Mackintosh Toffee Choppers

Mack Toffee Teeth Are Smiling

O.K. – I’ll be the first to admit that a gleaming set of choppers just means that your teeth are much whiter than normal…Real dental health goes much deeper than bright white enamel surface.  Just ask Calgary dentist Eugene Dalla Lana.  Did you say Dalla Lana?  No, I know his Holiness the 14th Dalai Lama, Tenzin Gyatso is NOT a dentist.  I was referring to Dalla Lana the Calgary dentist.

Get down to dental basics and start with proper tooth brushing technique.  How many times did your mother tell you to hold your brush at a 45-degree angle to your gum line?  Perhaps requiring you to be gently and use short strokes…Need I go on?  Did you know that Cheese is another cavity fighter jam-packed with calcium?  Probably not.

But what’s really important and what originally caught my eye was this comment:  “Mackintosh’s toffee is good as an occasional treat, but it’s not good for your teeth every day,” says Dalla Lana.  Whoa!  Hold that thought.  A lot of people like Mack Toffee, some actually LOVE Mack Toffee.  Many have either never heard of Mackintosh Toffee and almost all of them never tried Nestle Mackintosh Toffee.  Slabs and bars are long gone – if you want to try this treat – you have to get the individually wrapped pieces.  Most people carry them around in their purse or pocket and quite a few cook with them, grind them up and sprinkle them on cookie dough, ice cream or toss a few pieces into hot chocolate or hot coffee.  Did I mention that these folks are serious Mack Toffee fans?

I don’t want to steal the Dalla Lana’s thunder – so if you want to read complete article in the Calgary Herald – here is the link:

http://www.calgaryherald.com/health/KISS+strategy/4919428/story.html#ixzz1OpNRFPu2

This entry was posted in Mackintosh Toffee Topics & Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mackintosh Toffee Choppers

  1. Wow! I love Nestle Mackintosh Toffee Pieces! I remember buying the “bar” form when I was just a kid – back then there was NO problem buying it in the States!! I am so glad to see that it is still available at: http://www.BuffaloSpongeCandy.com That site will a great resource when I fire up my oven and get those cookie recipes ready for the Fall season – nothing like tossing a few Nestle Mackintosh Toffee pieces into my cookie recipe to add a little taste sensation! I think Santa will approve!

Leave a Reply

